This week the club will field 4 senior squads plus an U18 team with 95 players set to represent the club on Saturday. This is a fantastic achievement for the club at a time of diminishing playing numbers within senior rugby. Well done to our coaches and thank you to all of our players for their ongoing commitment.

Head Coach Euan Clark has made a handful of changes to the 1st XV after their dramatic win against Dundee last weekend. In the front row, club stalwart Tony Brogan (pictured) makes his first appearance for the 1st XV this season after an injury lay off. James Edgar and Ross Findlay both start after good showings from the bench last weekend and Murray Houston comes in for Peter Jericevich who is away. Dario Ewing returns to the squad after injury and Luther Mavunga steps up from the 2XV after a good showing last weekend.

The 2nd XV have a top of the table clash at Stirling County. The Lions and Gazelles are at home against Dumfries 2XV and Falkirk 3XV respectively. The U18s meanwhile, are also away to Falkirk.

1st XV v Falkirk – Away. KO 3pm.

1. Tony Brogan
2. Seitaro Usuda
3. Michael Scott
4. Jamie Auld
5. Paul Harkins
6. Scott Plumridge
7. Walker Graham
8. Grant Macdonald

9. Murray Houston
10. Andrew Goudie
11. Andrew Spowart
12. Ross Findlay
13. Ben Addison (c)
14. James Edgar
15. Grant Mollison

16. Dario Ewing
17. Calum Braid
18. Luther Michael Mavunga
19. Charlie Lonergan
20. Chris Binnie

2nd XV v Stirling County – Away. KO 3pm.

1. Scott Carson
2. Luis Barron
3. Andy Cornwell
4. Jonathan Lyons
5. Adam Barnett
6. Dominic Kellock
7. Mike Ryan
8. Alasdair Walker

9. Jack Plumridge
10. Glen Eric Scott
11. Jonathon Hamilton-Potter
12. Thomas Brown
13. Chris Rome
14. Nigel Kelly
15. Cameron King

16. Thomas Sciallo
17. Aidan Brennan
18. Declan Miller

Lions v Dumfries 2XV – Home. KO 3pm.

1. Jack White
2. Kirill Chernick
3. Sean Fisher
4. Gregor Cockburn
5. Fraser Gowan
6. Peter Dabby
7. John Haughney
8. Jamie Brown

9. Scott Mathieson
10. Andrew Baird
11. Alasdair Galbraith
12. Scott Derrick
13. Ross Cooper
14. Ed Reilly
15. Harris Douglas

16. Lucas K H Schmulian
17. George Sweeney
18. Greg Connolly
19. Zander McIlwham

Gazelles v Falkirk 3XV – Home. KO 3pm.

Team from:

1. Iain McKinnon
2. Dougie Gowan
3. Martyn Campbell
4. John Gallacher
5. Anthony Hampson
6. Paul Dalby
7. Matt Mcaleer
8. Scott MacDonald
9. Christopher Miller
10. Stuart Keenan
11. Scott Pickens
12. Cameron Anderson
13. Brendan McKenna
14. Iain Cameron
15. Gavin MacGregor
16. John Coles
17. Stephen Burns
18. John Willock
19. Hugh Bell
20. Mark D Garbutt
21. George McLachlan
U18s v Falkirk – Away. KO 2pm.
Squad TBC.[Image may contain: 1 person , outdoor]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *