GHA welcome Howe of Fife to Braidholm tomorrow in the 6th round of BT National 1. Amongst the crowd will be a number of famous figures from the club as we welcome our Past Captains and Presidents to our pre-match lunch. 

This week, Head Coach Euan Clark has stuck largely by the team that won handsomely away to Stewart’s Melville last weekend, the only changes in the pack being at Hooker where Seitaro Usuda starts in place of the injured Dario Ewing and in the back row, Grant MacDonald starts ahead of Walker Graham who drops to the bench. In the backs, Andrew Spowart starts on the wing in place of James Edgar who is away. On the bench, Tom Ritchie and Charlie Lonergan are both set to make their first appearance for the 1sts this season after impressing for the 2nds last weekend.

On pitch 3 meanwhile, the GHA Gazelles are hosting touring side Dinos du Roy who are over visiting from just south of Paris. It should be a busy day at Braidholm and the club house will be buzzing afterwards.

The GHA Lions are away to Marr 2s. 

GHA 1st XV v Howe of Fife – Home, KO 3pm

1. Jamie Leslie
2. Seitaro Usuda
3. Michael Scott
4. Ryan Jenkins
5. Jamie Auld
6. Scott Plumridge
7. Ross Angus
8. Grant MacDonald

9. Peter Jericevich
10. Andrew Goudie
11. Jonathon Hamilton-Potterr
12. Ross Findlay
13. Ben Addison (c)
14. Andrew Spowart
15. Grant Mollison

16. Tom Ritchie
17. Scott Carson
18. Walker Graham
19. Murray Houston
20. Charlie Lonergan

GHA Gazelles v Dinos du Roy – Home, KO 3pm

1.    Hugh Bell
2.    David Marshall
3.    Dougie Gowan
4.    Bobby O’Neill
5.    Simon Reay
6.    John Willock (c)
7.    Alexis Allen
8.    Scott MacDonald
9.    Matthew McAleer
10.    Stuart Keenan
11.    Scott Pickens
12.    Cameron Anderson
13.    David Higgins
14.    Iain Cameron
15.    Chris Miller

16.    Gavin MacGregor
17.    Stephen Burns
18.    Guy Chatfield
19.    George McLachlan
20.    John Coles
21.    Iain McKinnon
22.    Iain MacKenzie
23.    Colin McMaster
24.    John Gallacher
25.    Brendan McKenna
26.    Iain Cochrane
27.    Zander McIlwham
28.    Mark Garbutt
29.    Aaron Bassett
30.    Sean Flanagan
31.    David Bouchier

GHA Lions v Marr – Away, KO 3pm

1 Sean Fisher
2 Calum Braid
3 Thomas Sciallo
4 Fraser Gowan
5 Jonathan Lyons
6 Ed Reilly
7 Peter Dabby
8 Alasdair Walker

9 Scott Mathieson
10 Ross Cooper
11 Alasdair Galbraith
12 Declan Miller
13 Stephen Dale
14 Christopher Lawrie
15 Aidan Brennan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *